BEST-PAPER-AWARDInnovation Management 2019

1st Prize: € 1,500

2nd Prize: € 1,250

3rd Prize: € 750





The Best-Paper-Award "Innovation
Management" honors outstanding
scientific papers on Innovation,
Transformation, and Technology
Management that combine cutting-edge
research and high practical relevance,
providing state-of-the-art insights.

Researchers and practitioners are invited to hand in their original papers, accepted in a scientific journal after July 1st, 2018.*

* Submissions must not have been submitted to past Best-Paper-Awards.

For further information and application: www.bestpaperaward.de

Deadline: September 1, 2019











BEST-PAPER-AWARD

Innovation Management 2019



The first prize winners of the Best Paper Award Innovation Management 2018 were Henning Piezunka (INSEAD) and Linus Dahlander (ESMT Berlin) with their paper "Idea Rejected, Tie Formed: Organizations' Feedback on Crowdsourced Ideas", Academy of Management Journal.

The second prize went to Bruno Cirillo (SKEMA Business) for his paper "External Learning Strategies and Technological Search Output: Spinout Strategy and Corporate Invention Quality", Organization Science.

The third prize was awarded to Philip Steinberger (University of Groningen), Vivien D. Procher (Grenoble Ecole de Management, RWI Essen) and Diemo Urbig (Bergische Universität Wuppertal, Indiana University) for their paper "Too much or too little of R&D offshoring: The impact of captive offshoring and contract offshoring on innovation performance", Research Policy.

Honoring Excellence in Research

Since 2006, the Best-Paper-Award "Innovation Management" annually honors outstanding scientific papers on Innovation, Transformation and Technology Management. Focusing on both cutting-edge research and high practical relevance, awarded papers provide state-of-the-art insights for academics and practitioners equally.

Selection Procedure

Papers submitted must have been accepted in a scientific journal after July 1st, 2018, and must not have been submitted to past Best-Paper-Awards. Submissions are assessed by the jury with regards to scientific excellence and practical relevance. The authors of the three most outstanding papers are invited to present their work on November 12th, 2019 at the Sektkellerei Henkell, Wiesbaden, Germany. Evaluating both presentation and discussion, the jury will nominate the winner.

Jury Members

Stéphane Bonutto (Oerlikon), Dr. Andreas Brokemper (Henkell & Co. Sektkellerei),
Jan Brückmann (Emirates), Prof. Dr. Katrin Burmeister-Lamp (EBS Business School,
Oestrich-Winkel), Dr. Mike Dietrich (Oerlikon), Volker Greiner (Emirates),
Prof. Dr. Christian Landau (EBS Business School, Oestrich-Winkel), Marc Launer (Boeing),
Prof. Dr. Christof Schimank (Horváth & Partners), Prof. Dr. Andreas Wald
(School of Business and Law, University of Agder), Prof. Dr. Matthias Waldkirch
(EBS Business School, Oestrich-Winkel)

Assessment Criteria

- Innovativeness of the research
- Market and adaptation potential for practitioners

Prize

The best three papers will be awarded with:

1st prize: € 1,500 2nd prize: € 1,250 3rd prize: € 750

How to Participate?

The application form is available at www.bestpaperaward.de

Contact Person

Prof. Dr. Katrin Burmeister-Lamp e-mail: katrin.burmeister-lamp@ebs.edu

Tel.: +49 611 7102 1347

Contact

EBS Business School Strascheg Institute for Innovation, Transformation and Entrepreneurship (SITE) submissions@bestpaperaward.de

Papers must be submitted via email.