Call for Nominations: The Hughes Lifetime Careers Scholar Award Deadline: April 30, 2024

The Hughes Award is the Careers Division's premier award that honors scholars who have made a significant contribution to careers research. With his family's permission, the award carries the name of Everett Cherrington Hughes, commemorating his influential role in establishing careers as a field of scholarly study. Past recipients of the award are, among others, Edgar Schein, Tim Hall, Lotte Bailyn, Michael Arthur, Jeffrey Greenhaus, Barbara Lawrence, Kathy Kram, John van Maanen, Denise Rousseau and Steve Barley.

Nominees should be a current or retired/Emeritus members of the Careers Division and a member of at least one other AOM Division or Interest Group in line with Everett Hughes building bridges across academic fields. Those with 20+ years post-PhD contributions to careers-related research are likely to have the level of sustained impact that this award recognizes. Self-nominations are not permitted.

To be considered, nomination materials must include:

- A letter of support from the primary nominator including a brief narrative description of their main contributions. Support letters should also clearly detail the nominees' record of excellence in research (i.e., publications in top journal outlets, citation counts, and/or authored books) and stature of the nominee relative to other scholars in the careers field.
- 2) At least one additional letter of support
- 3) A copy of the nominee's curriculum vita
- 4) A copy of the nominee's Google Scholar profile of citation counts.

All nomination materials should be submitted in a single PDF document directly to the Chair of the Hughes Lifetime Careers Scholar Award Committee, Dr. Denise Rousseau - *H.J. Heinz II University Professor of Organizational Behavior and Public Policy at Carnegie Mellon University's Heinz College of Information Systems and Public Policy and the Tepper School of Business*. Please send nominations directly to Dr. Rosseau to <u>denise@cmu.edu</u> before April 30, 2024.

Thank you in advance for your participation in this important process,

The Hughes Lifetime Careers Scholar Award Committee:

Denise Rousseau, Julia Richardson, Serge da Motta Veiga, Jos Akkermans