Conflict Management CM

Conflict Management Division election results

  • 1.  Conflict Management Division election results

    Posted 05-26-2020 13:06

    Dear CM colleagues,

    Please see below for a note from Katerina Bezrukova, our division's past chair, announcing the results of our recent leadership election.  Congratulations to Pri, Ruchi, and Laura!


    Dear Conflict Management Division Members:

    Please join me in congratulating the winners of the Conflict Management Division election. We had a 23% response rate with the election, and it resulted in the following outstanding new leaders:


    Our new CM Program Chair Elect and PDW Chair is Pri Shah, University of Minnesota.


    We have two new representatives at large, all for three year terms, ending August 2023. They are:


    Ruchi Sinha, University of South Australia

    Laura Rees, Queen's University


    I would also like to express my sincere thanks to all those who were willing to run for these positions. It is clear that we have many very capable members who could fill these positions, and their willingness to serve in this role is a testament to the strength of our community and mission.


    Thanks to all and best wishes for safety and health!


    Katerina Bezrukova
    Past Division Chair, CM

    Lukas Neville
    Asper School of Business
    University of Manitoba