International Management IM

Information Session for JWB SI - Learning and Innovation of Chinese Firms along the Path of Inward and Outward Internationalization

  • 1.  Information Session for JWB SI - Learning and Innovation of Chinese Firms along the Path of Inward and Outward Internationalization

    Posted 06-19-2020 10:58

    Dear colleagues,

    Please join us for an information session on JWB Special Issue: ": "From "Bring In" to "Go Global": Learning and Innovation of Chinese Firms along the Path of Inward and Outward Internationalization".

     

    Timing: June 22. 9:00 (New York), 14:00 (London), 21:00 (Beijing), 23:00 (Sydney)

     

    Please use the link below to register for the session and submit questions for the panelists:

    https://rutgers.ca1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_1NCZKNLjFkKZ4LX

     

    Please see more details in the call below. For any questions, please contact the JWB editorial office  -  JWB@business.rutgers.edu

     

    Sincerely,

    Ajai

    Journal of World Business

    Virtual Special Issue Information Session – June 22, 2020

     

    "From "Bring In" to "Go Global": Learning and Innovation of Chinese Firms along the Path of Inward and Outward Internationalization"

     

    Submission Deadline: Sep 15, 2020

     

    The Journal of World Business (JWB) will be holding a virtual information session on June 22, 2020 for the open Special Issue: "From "Bring In" to "Go Global": Learning and Innovation of Chinese Firms along the Path of Inward and Outward Internationalization". The session will be led by the guest editors of the Special Issue as per the details listed below:

     

    Special Issue Call:

    https://www.journals.elsevier.com/journal-of-world-business/call-for-papers/bring-in-to-go-global-learning

     

    Panelists:

    • Marjorie A. Lyles, Florida International University, USA
    • Eric W. K. Tsang, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
    • Shenxue Li, University of Kent, UK
    • Jacky F. L. Hong, University of Macau, China
    • Fang Lee Cooke, Monash University, Australia
    • Jane Lu, City University of Hong Kong
    • Ajai Gaur, EIC, JWB

     

    Timing: One-hour session at following times:

    21:00 (Beijing), 9:00 (New York), 23:00 (Sydney), 14:00 (London)

     

    Session Structure:

    • Introduction and overview 
    • Panelists discuss questions provided by attendants in advance 
    • Panelists answer questions from the audience 
    • Discussant summerizes key themes 

     

    To register for the session and submit questions you would like the panelists to address, please use the following link:

    https://rutgers.ca1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_1NCZKNLjFkKZ4LX

     

    We will provide details for joining the session closer to the date. If you have any questions or suggestions, please reach out to guest co-editor, Shenxue Li, by s.li@kent.ac.uk.

     

    We look forward to seeing you in this virtual session soon!



    ------------------------------
    Ajai Gaur
    Rutgers University
    ------------------------------