Faculty Transnational

Faculty Transnational Research Paper Award
Sponsor: Emerald's Equality, Diversity and Inclusion: An International Journal

Transnational research transcends or extends across national boundaries and explicitly recognizes the need to use a transnational perspective that integrates gender and diversity across nation states. This award is given to the conference paper that best meets the objective of advancing our understanding of transnational gender and diversity issues. At least one author must be a faculty member from a country outside the borders of the US.

Year Recipients Paper Committee Members

Bahareh Javadizadeh (Indiana State University)

Carol Flinchbaugh (New Mexico State University)

Yashar Salamzadeh

When women can't be who they are at work: Religious-based identity threat

Elena Doldor (Chair, Queen Mary University of London)

Maddy Wyatt (King's College London)
Brent Lyons (York University)
Tiffany Trzebiatowski (Colorado State University)
Mustafa Ozturk (Queen Mary University of London)
Saneesh Edacherian (Indian Institute of Management)
Barnini Bhattacharyya (University of British Columbia)
Ila Gupta Sinha (Indian Institute of Management)


Yeun Joon Kim, University of Cambridge

Sooyun Baik, London Business School

Soo Toh, University of Toronto

Yingyue Luan, University of Cambridge

Leadership by gender stereotypes: Systematic examination of culture and gender of leaders

Doyin Atewologun (Chair, Cranfield U., UK)
Fatima Tresh 
Diane Chilangwa Farmer

2019 Yang Yang, Hao Chen, Alison Konrad, Orlando Richard, Abdul Rahman Beydoun

Embrace Merit and Inclusion: Creative Gains from Linking Identity Conscious to Identity Blind Climate

Doyin Atewologun (Chair, Cranfield U., UK), Yuka Fujimoto (Sunway University, Malaysia), Mustafa Ozturk (Queen Mary U. of London)

2018 Shili Chen, Shibashish Mukherjee, Niels Hermes & Reginald Hooghiemstra, University of Groningen, the Netherlands

The Impact of Board Gender Diversity Policy on Women on Boards: An Institution-based View

Yvonne Benschop, Radboud University Nijmegen, Netherlands

David Dwertmann, Rutgers University

Doyin Atewologun, Queen Mary University of London, UK

2017 Susan Marlow
Helen Ahl
Sisters doing it for themselves? A Postfeminist critique of Entrepreneurship Kate Welch (Chair)
Yvonne Benschop
Charlotte Karam

2016 Karsten Jonsen
Sebastien Point
Elizabeth K. Kelan
Diversity branding: A five-country comparison of corporate websites Isabel Metz (Chair)
Ivona Hideg
Olaf Sigurjonsson
Estefania Santacreu-Vasut
Saskia de Klerk
Marios Katsiouloudes

2015 Zoe Kinias
Jessica Sim
Affirming personal values facilitates women's success in business Isabel Metz (Chair)
Ivona Hideg
Saskia de Klerk
Marios Katsioloudes
Estefania Santacreu-Vasut
Olaf Sigurjonsson
Siegrid Guillaumon Dechandt

2014 Yoshio Yanadorie
Jill Gould
Carol Kulik
A fair way to go? Gender pay gap at the executive level in Australia Lynn Shore (Chair)
Shani Carter
Daria Crawley
Corinne Post
Jennifer Spoor
Maria Fernanda Wagstaff

2013 Ioanna Lupu Contradictory discourses and the identity work of mother managers Lynn Shore (Chair)
Stella Nkomo
Ariane Ollier-Malaterre
Tripti Singh
Maria Fernanda Wagstaff

2012 Ahu Tatli
Joana Vassilopoulou
Mustafa Ozbilgin
An unrequited affinity between talent shortages and untapped female potential Lynn Shore (Chair)
Stella Nkomo
Ariane Ollier-Malaterre
Tripti Singh
Maria Fernanda Wagstaff

2011 Yin Lu Ng
Prashant Bordia
Carol Kulik
When East goes West attracting Malaysians in Malaysia and in Australia using minority employees Stella Nkomo (Chair)
Karen Korbaik
Ahu Tatli 
Nelarine Cornelius
Yusuf Sidani

Back to Awards