Excellence in Teaching Award

This award, which was established in 2005, recognizes innovative and outstanding teaching that takes place in our classrooms and provides the opportunity to encourage, recognize and reward the work of excellent, dedicated and inspiring teachers. Nominations are sought from the membership, and each nominee must meet be a University level academic staff, tenured or on full-time contract, and must have been employed in a teaching position for at least three years within higher education.

Excellence in Teaching Award Winners

2018     Andy Garman, Rush University

2017     Nir Menachemi, Indiana University and Rangaraj “Ranga” Ramanujam, Vanderbilt University

2016     (no award given)

2015     (no award given)

2014     Eric Ford, Johns Hopkins University, and Tim Huerta, The Ohio State University

2013     Victoria Parker, Boston University

2012     Robert Weech-Maldonado, University of Alabama at Birmingham

2011     Christy Lemak, University of Michigan

2010     Diane Brannon, Pennsylvania State University

2009     Peter M. Ginter, University of Alabama at Birmingham

2008     Robert Myrtle, University of Southern California

2007     (no award given)

2006     Mindi McKenna, Rockhurst University

2005     S. Robert Hernandez, University of Alabama at Birmingham