Discussion: View Thread

IM Division webinar: 7th April 2021

  • 1.  IM Division webinar: 7th April 2021

    Posted 23 days ago

    IM Division Webinar Series: "Getting a Research Career Going" 

     

    Welcome to the IM Division's Scholarship and Engagement Committee webinar series, aimed especially at early-career researchers. Each of the three sessions in this "Getting a Research Career Going" series brings together a panel of accomplished mid-career scholars, who will offer tips and discuss experiences and trends pertaining to one aspect of IM research. The goal of the series is to help younger scholars think about ways in which they can establish and advance their research careers in the broad area of international management.  

     

    The third session in the series will be "I have an R&R. How do I respond to the reviewers?", with panel members Jesper Edman (Waseda University), Zeke Hernandez (University of Pennsylvania), and Anna Lamin (Northeastern University).  

     

    The session will take place on Wednesday, 7th April 2021, at 9:00 am EST, via Zoom. (This is 2:00pm in the UK, 6:30pm in India, 9:00pm in Singapore, and 10:00pm in Tokyo – see https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meeting.html to check for the time in your location.) 

     

    There is no cost to attend the session, but pre-registration is required. Please register for this session by Monday, 5nd April, using the following link: 

     

    https://umasslowell.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_3aU9nEF5jjVZzRs 

      

    The Zoom link will be sent to registered participants ahead of the session. 

     

    We look forward to seeing you there! 

     

    Best regards, 

    Denise Dunlap and Beth Rose