Discussion: View Thread

Information session for JWB Special Issue on "Scale-ups and Scaling in an International Business Context"

  • 1.  Information session for JWB Special Issue on "Scale-ups and Scaling in an International Business Context"

    Posted 12 days ago

    Journal of World Business

    Virtual Special Issue Information Session – April 15, 2021

     

    Scale-ups and Scaling in an International Business Context

     

    The Journal of World Business (JWB) will be holding a virtual information session on April 15, 2021 for the open Special Issue: "Scale-ups and Scaling in an International Business Context". The session will be led by the guest editors of the Special Issue.

     

    To register and receive details for joining the session, please use the following link: https://bit.ly/2NjHRjp

     

    Panelists:

    • Ajai Gaur, Rutgers University, U.S. (Editor in Chief, JWB)
    • Esther Tippmann, National University of Ireland Galway, Ireland (Senior Editor, JWB)
    • Tina Ambos, University of Geneva, Switzerland
    • Manlio Del Giudice, University of Rome "Link Campus", Italy
    • Sinéad Monaghan, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
    • Dimo Ringov, ESADE Business School, Spain

       

      Timing: One-hour session at following times:

      03:00 (New York), 08:00 (London), 16:00 (Beijing), 19:00 (Sydney)

       

      Session Structure:

      • Introduction and overview 
      • Panelists answer questions from the audience 
      • Special issue process

       

      Special Issue Call:

      https://www.journals.elsevier.com/journal-of-world-business/call-for-papers/scale-ups-and-scaling-in-an-international-business-context

      Submission Deadline: May 31, 2021

       

      If you have any questions, please reach out to Sinéad Monaghan (sinead.monaghan@tcd.ie).

       

      We look forward to seeing you at this session soon.

       

      All the best

      Sinéad Monaghan



      ------------------------------
      Sinead Monaghan
      Trinity Business School
      Dublin
      ------------------------------