Global Committee

The Global Committee (GC) of the Organizational Behavior division was formed in May 2014. The mission of the GC includes welcoming and supporting international members to the OB division, leveraging the international character of division, and ensuring that the offerings and services reflect the increasingly international membership.   The committee includes OB scholars from around the world, including Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, Kenya, Norway, Peru, Singapore, Turkey, UK, and the US.   The IC works in three main areas:
  1. Proposing and organizing new PDW’s and Social Events with an international orientation
  2. Assisting OB Executive Committee on any issues related to international content and global membership
  3. Working with MCC on creating joint events such as Global OB Ambassadors program starting in 2018
  4. Collecting additional information regarding the needs and preferences of non-US OB division members.
 
AA.pngGlobal Committee Chair
Alexander Newman
Faculty of Business and Law
Deakin University
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Melbourne, Australia
a.newman@deakin.edu.au
Alex Newman is a Professor of Management and Associate Dean (International) for the Faculty of Business and Law at Deakin University, Australia. He conducts research in the disciplines of leadership, organizational behavior, entrepreneurship and human resource management. He is Chair of the International Network at the Australian Business Dean's Council and Chair of the Global Committee of the Organizational Behavior Division at the Academy of Management.

Global Committee Members
Name  Affiliation E-mail
Ashley Fulmer Georgia State University cfulmer@gsu.edu
Andreas Richter University of Cambridge a.richter@jbs.cam.ac.uk
Bard Kuvaas Norwegian Business School bard.kuvaas@bi.no
Brosi, Prisca Technical University of Munich brosi@tum.de
Dan Caprar The University of Sydney dan.caprar@sydney.edu.au
Ehrhardt, Kyle P University of Colorado Denver KYLE.EHRHARDT@ucdenver.edu
Mandy Brouwer Utrecht University mandybrouwer@gmail.com
Marjo-Riitta.Diehl EBS University Marjo-Riitta.Diehl@ebs.edu
Abiola Sarnecki EBS University abiola.sarnecki@ebs.edu
Minna Paunova Copenhagen Business School mp.msc@cbs.dk
David Patient Universidade Católica Portuguesa dapati@ucp.pt
Wehrle, Katja Gissen University Katja.Wehrle@psychol.uni-giessen.de
Jelena Zikic York University jelenaz@yorku.ca
Hongxia Peng  University of Rouen jhongxia.peng@univ-rouen.fr
Ulrich Leicht-Deobald University of St. Gallen ulrich.leicht-deobald@unisg.ch