Conflict Management CM

 View Only

Management Education and Learning Writers Workshop Invitation

  • 1.  Management Education and Learning Writers Workshop Invitation

    Posted 06-02-2021 19:17

    The Management Education and Development (MED) Division will conduct a virtual Management Education and Learning Writers Workshop (PDW) at the upcoming 2021 virtual Annual Meeting of the Academy of Management.

    This PDW is designed to provide scholars with developmental feedback on their research on management education and learning. This is a rare and valuable opportunity to interact with reviewers. Past Writers Workshop participants have found the feedback invaluable to the process of revising their manuscript for successful journal submission.

    Participants will have an opportunity for candid and developmental feedback from journal editors from the Management Education and Development Division; Organization Management JournalManagement LearningManagement Teaching ReviewJournal of Management Education; and Academy of Management Learning and Education and highly-experienced reviewers.

    Submission Instructions:

    Submit manuscript to no later than July 1, 2021:

    Writers Workshop Facilitators:
    Estelle Archibold (Case Western Reserve University)
    Joy Beatty (Eastern Michigan University)
    Alexander Bolinger (Idaho State University)
    Todd Bridgman (Victoria University of Wellington)
    Debra Comer (Hofstra University)
    Diego Coraiola (University of Alberta – Augustana)
    Jacob Eisenberg (UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School)
    C. Melissa Fender (Rutgers University)
    Charles Fornaciari (LaSalle University)
    Bill Foster (University of Alberta)
    Maria Hamdani (University of Akron)
    Joel Harmon (Fairleigh Dickinson University)
    Thomas Hawk (Frostburg State University)
    Olivia del Roble Hernandez Pozas (Tecnológico de Monterrey)
    Sabine Hoidn (University of St. Gallen)
    Melissa Intindola (Western Michigan University)
    Steve Jaros (Southern University)
    C. Douglas Johnson (Georgia Gwinnett College)
    Mary Laird (Creighton University)
    Jennifer Leigh (Nazareth College)
    Vicky Lester (The Case Centre)
    Laurie Levesque (Suffolk University)
    Vance Lewis (University of Central Arkansas)
    Sergio Madero (Tecnológico de Monterrey)
    Richard McCracken (The Case Centre)
    Michelle Amy Montague Mfuni (University of Memphis)
    Dirk Moosmayer (KEDGE Business School)
    Julie JP Palmer (Webster University)
    Alexia Panayiotou (University of Cyprus)
    Kanu Tapis Priya (Missouri State University)
    Christine Rivers (University of Surrey)
    Olga Ryazanova (Maynooth University)
    A Marcie Sariol (Valparaiso University)
    Rita Shea-Van Fossen (Nova Southeastern University)
    Tracey Sigler (The Citadel)
    George Smith (University of South Carolina Beaufort)
    James Spee (University of Redlands)
    John Stark (California State University, Bakersfield)
    Chris Quinn Trank (Vanderbilt University)
    Robert Yawson (Quinnipiac University)
    Carolyn Wiley (Roosevelt University)
    Robert Wright (Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

    Writers Workshop Chair:
    Kathleen Barnes (Salem State University)

    Kathleen Barnes
    Salem State University