Conflict Management CM

 View Only

ONLY 2 WEEKS LEFT!!! JOIN US at the Annual BSPA Online Conference

  • 1.  ONLY 2 WEEKS LEFT!!! JOIN US at the Annual BSPA Online Conference

    Posted 04-18-2023 12:42

    JOIN US at the Annual BSPA Online Conference

    We invite you to join the Behavioral Science & Policy Association's 9th Annual Conference, online. On May 4-5, 2023 over 500 leading behavioral scientists, policymakers, executives, and press will join our keynote speakers from all over the world.
    The theme for this year's conference is: Fostering Collaboration, and we have a star-studded line-up led by our conference chairs, Tom D'Aunno and Mary Steffel.  With the common goal of exploring ways to collaborate to serve the public interest, our speakers will discuss how behavioral insights can enhance private and public-sector practice, helping bridge the divide between behavioral scientists and practitioners.

    Highlights include: 

    • Panel Discussions: "Promoting Wellbeing,"  "Do Nudges Work?" and "Backlash Against Science" (Naomi Oreskes, Cary Funk, Katy Milkman, Shawn Otto, Debra Houry, Elizabeth Linos, Michael Hallsworth, Nick Charter, Stephanie Mertens, Carol Graham, Cassie Mogilner Holmes, Elizabeth Dunn, Laura Kubzansky, Jan-Emmanuel De Neve)
    • Behavioral Science in Action: "Updates from the Field" (Faisal Naru, Mohammed Al Hajji, Allison Zelkowitz, Ammaarah Martinus , Iván Budassi, David Yokum, Amanda Girard, Weston Merrick, Ricardo Basurto-Davila, Scott Young, Nnamdi Ezeanochie, Tim Houlihan, Jesse Dashefsky, Melissa Knoll, Sana Rafiq) 
    • Book Panel: "Polarization & Reconciliation"  (Peter Coleman, Lynn Vavrek, Chris Bail, Geoffrey Cohen, Jay van Bavel, Mehdi Hasan)
    • Fireside Chat: (Bill de Blasio, former Mayor of New York City)
    • Topic-focused Sessions: "Poverty & Financial Well-being," "Diversity, Equity & Inclusion," "Global Health," "Environment & Sustainability," "Management and Organizations," "Ethics & Justice," and "Education" (Keynotes by Jonathan Morduch, Laurie Weingart, Wafaa El-Sadr, Barry Rabe, Jerry Davis, Daniel Skarlicki, Ben Castleman) 
    • BSPA Awards: (Todd Rogers)

    …and many more lightning round speakers.


    Sim Sitkin
    Michael W. Krzyzewski University Professor,
    Professor of Management and Public Policy
    Duke University
    Durham, NC