Health Care Management HCM

 View Only

RRBM Dare to Care Dissertation Scholarship Information Sessions

  • 1.  RRBM Dare to Care Dissertation Scholarship Information Sessions

    Posted 27 days ago

    Do you know of an exceptional doctoral student who is aligning his or her research with the RRBM Principles of Responsible Research?

    The RRBM community is pleased to announce the 2022-23 RRBM Dare to Care Dissertation Scholarship. Scholarships of up to $10,000 each will be awarded to doctoral students in business schools who demonstrate an exceptional commitment to responsible research that matters to society in their doctoral dissertation research.

    Prospective applicants are encouraged to register for an upcoming information session focused on preparing a successful scholarship application:

    • Information Session A: Register
      Thursday, 29 September at 8am US Pacific Daylight, 11am US Eastern Daylight,
      5pm Central European Summer Time, 11pm China Standard Time
      See Event Time in Your Location
    • Information Session B: Register
      Thursday, 29 September at 6pm US Pacific Daylight, 9pm US Eastern Daylight,
      Friday, 30 September at 9am China Standard, 11am Australian Eastern Standard Time
      See Event Time in Your Location

    Applications will be accepted November 1 - 30, 2022. Award decisions will be announced March 1, 2023.

    The eligible applicant is a doctoral candidate at the beginning stage of the dissertation research; is studying in a business school in any of the disciplines as long as the research falls within the described domain; and demonstrates a commitment to the RRBM Principles of Responsible Research. 

    Eligible research topics will generate knowledge or ideas to reduce inequality or promote social justice, especially focusing on the role of business organizations. Inequality or injustice issues that relate to one or more of the social or economic dimensions of the United Nations' Sustainable Development Goals are of special interest to this dissertation scholarship program.

    For additional information or to register to receive future communications about the scholarship, please visit www.rrbm.network/daretocare. Inquiries may be directed to scholarship@rrbm.network.

    The RRBM Dare to Care Dissertation Scholarship is sponsored by the Responsible Research in Business and Management (RRBM) community, with generous co-sponsorship from the International Association for Chinese Management Research (IACMR) and the Georgia Tech CIBER.

    ------------------------------
    Anne Tsui
    Arizona State University and University of Notre Dame, USA
    Peking University and Fudan University, China
    Co-founder, RRBM
    ------------------------------