Discussion: View Thread

CFP: AMP SI on Exceptionalism and Outliers.

  • 1.  CFP: AMP SI on Exceptionalism and Outliers.

    Posted 22 days ago
      |   view attached
    Apologies for Cross-Posting

    CALL FOR PAPERS - Submission deadline August 1st, 2023.

    We are pleased to announce a new Special Issue at the Academy of Management Perspectives (IF: 8.069, 5-Year IF: 10.161, ABDC: A, ABS/AJG: 4).

    EXCEPTIONALISM AND OUTLIERS: ADVANCING MANAGEMENT THEORY AND PUBLIC POLICY FROM POWER LAW DISTRIBUTIONS IN GROWTH-DRIVEN PHENOMENA

    In this SI we seek to explore the theory and policy implications of exceptional growth performance. Be it new ventures, internationalization, financial or organizational growth, productivity, etc.; our goal is to see what we can learn from those that outperform their peers at exceptional levels.

    While the definition of outperformance will vary based on the distribution curve of the growth phenomena, these are the firms that represent a disproportionate amount of the net growth.

    We welcome research at the country, ecosystem, firm or individual, but the focus should be on how those factors contribute to firm outperformance. Please see the attached CFP for more details. 

    SI EDITORS
    • Daniel Clark, Ivey School of Business, Western University (Canada); dclark@ivey.ca
    • Robert Pidduck, Strome Business School, Old Dominion University (USA); rpidduck@odu.edu
    • Christopher Crawford, Sykes College of Business, University of Tampa (USA); gcrawford@ut.edu
    • Per Davidsson, Jönköping International Business School (Sweden) & Queensland University of Technology (Australia); per.davidsson@qut.edu.au
    • Nicola Breugst, TUM School of Management, Technical University of Munich (Germany); nicola.breugst@tum.de
    • Christian Lechner, Luiss Business School, Luiss University (Italy); clechner@luiss.it
    • AMP Co-Editor: Véronique Ambrosini, Monash University (Australia); v.ambrosini@monash.edu


    ------------------------------
    Daniel Clark
    Assistant Professor
    Ivey Business School
    Bloomington IN
    +1 519 661 3651
    ------------------------------

    Attachment(s)

    pdf
    AMP CFP.pdf   405 KB 1 version