Discussion: View Thread

Call for Nominations: HCM Myron D. Fottler Exceptional Service Award

  • 1.  Call for Nominations: HCM Myron D. Fottler Exceptional Service Award

    Posted 05-24-2024 08:53

    Dear HCM Colleagues,

    HCM is seeking nominations for the Myron D. Fottler Exceptional Service Award. Please consider nominating a colleague or self-nominating. 

    The Fottler Award was established to recognize a member of the Division who has provided extraordinary service to HCM and to the profession. It is not an annual award; rather it is given only when the Division identifies a suitable nominee who meets the following requirements:

    1. The individual must have dedicated at least ten years to the Health Care Management Division and to the profession, and must have established a consistently strong presence in the Division over a long period of time.
    2. The individual must have served as a meaningful mentor, not only to colleagues and students at his or her own university, but also to others in HCM.
    3. If the individual has served as a Division officer, they must have continued active participation in the Division long after serving as a Division officer. (This requirement automatically exempts anyone for consideration while a current officer)

    For a list of previous winners, visit: https://connect.aom.org/hcm/awards/fottler

    Please email your nomination to Nick Edwardson, HCM Chair-Elect: nedwardson@unm.edu.

    The winner will be announced at the annual meeting and recognized during the Division's business meeting and awards ceremony.



    Nicholas Edwardson
    Associate Professor
    University of New Mexico